Month: June 2003

  • Writings on the Wall:

    About a month ago I found myself at 5am after a long night of partying calling my friend Alex asking for a place to crash for a few hours.  (Side note: Alex is one the most kind & talented people I've ever come into contact with and I'm thankful to have him as a friend).  The thing is there is no parking at his complex and he gives me his Razor scooter to park a couple of blocks away and Razor my ass back to his apartment.




    I park, break out the scooter and get going.  On the way back to Alex's apartment I find I can't help but have a smile on my face stretched wide from cheek to cheek.  I felt like a little kid again, utterly carefree and truly happy.


    These past few months have been crazy with all the drinking, clubbing, parties, dating, etc...etc...



    But I have to say some of the most joyous moments of this year so far have been those most simple.  Sitting shotgun while a friend is driving and noticing how green the trees are, or noticing that you can see the mountains from where I live and they look beautiful.


    Since my day with the razor at Alex's apartment I've had a chance to cater to my "inner-child" with various activities such as hula-hooping, rolling down on the grass of a steep hill, blowing bubbles, and recently cloud watching & flying a kite.



    I guess I'm saying it's ok to be a kid again.  Find something that brought you joy as a child and just let go.  To my friends that watch "Friends", sometimes you just got to run like Phoebe.

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories