February 15, 2007

  • Picture of the Day:

    Lan’s Apartment
    February 14th, 2007


    Don’t I have a big heart.

    Well this picture of course is in honor of Valentine’s Day.  I wanted to take this picture this morning but it wasn’t dark enough in my apartment and I still hadn’t quite figured out how to use my new camera until late this evening.

    The light trail is actually a picture of a lighter being moved through the air in the shape of a heart.  I was able to achieve this effect by setting up my camera on a tripod and setting it to a longer exposure and shutter speed.  I wasn’t able to do this with my old camera so I’m very happy how it turned out.



    So how was your Valentine’s Day?

Comments (38)

  • next time do something more complex. Like a penis.

  • Awesome.
    0 = 100 eprops

  • sweet! give me ur old camera!! i need a new one haha!!

  • had a pizza making party! loads of fun. sorry you couldn’t make it :) are you coming to graduation? hehe.

  • I agree. Do something cooler. I want to see a penis.

  • Canon 800 IS is what wet dreams are made of… it doesnt get much better than IS! But to answer your question I spent a good amount of my vday wacking my g/f with my pillow! Haha! If anything, call me up when you’re in Nor Cal – we’ll definitely hang out! :goodjob:

  • Wowzers cool!:goodjob:

    My :heartbeat:’s day – No Alarms and No surprises, silence. :shysmile:

  • I’m heartless myself, but we’ve all got our adorable personality traits. I spent mine drinking heavily after a day of listening to pretty much everyone I worked with and knew downtown detailing their sexcapades. Meanwhile, I got nothin’ but a bottle of Glenlivet and a dream. And that dream is that I get hammered. Like, a lot.

    ryc: I always feel so condescended too. It like my mother doesn’t have faith in my taste in women. Just because I nailed a couple of sluts in high school. I mean, doesn’t everyone do that?

  • hot…

    *wink*

  • nice picture :)

    I’m most prob heading back to cali for a visit in november. lolz … it’s still a long time to go!! sigh ~ I miss Cali like hell

  • Awesome picture. I really like how it turned out. I wish I knew how to do that with my camera that would be cool.

    My V-day was pretty boring. I didn’t do anything special. Even if my boyfriend was here I wouldn’t want to do anything with him yesterday anyways.

  • that is wayyyyy tooo cooool!

  • ive taken pictures like this for my photography classes….very cool

  • aw how cute how was your valentine?

  • Nice. I didn’t think that light painting was used for anything other than drawing the middle finger or people going at it with blue leds.

  • My v-day? It snowed… I was outside shoveling snow!
    My first time doing so… it’s only fun for the first hour.
    After that, Oh my goodness…. :(

    I’ll try to post a pic of it up later. Hopefully I can get a good picture of it. It’s all ugly and dirty now.

  • ah that photo takes me back to my photography class. my teacher taught us all those tricks & whatnot. have you tried double exposures yet? theyre cool.

  • Tha’s Cool!

    They were pink long stem roses…. :(

  • NO I WONT SCREW MY FRIENDSSSS!!!

    i dont do my friends hahhaa

    sillyy lan!

    i’m gonna see if i can get a phone later today!

    im gonna b at my new place finallyyyy!

    ill talk to you soon!

  • awww! thats a nifty trick u did with the camera! (= happy belated <3 day to youuuu!

    my vday was chills.. went to one of the bars on campus and devoured $0.25 wings and drinks with my friends. (=

  • the heart is enforced 24 hours!

  • oooh… nice heart~
    valentine’s day was blah~
    but each day is a blessing,
    so what can i realli say????

  • that’s an awesome photo, brutha! I love how the heart is in focus and you are out of focus.

    hope you had a good Singles Awareness Day (SAD)

    RYC:
    thanks for helping me find the silver lining(s)… been down and out lately so i’ve been over-exercising my right to be bitter and morose. hahaha. but yea, i was walkin and i was listenin to nature (and cars driving by) and i had to smile cuz i thought about what you said about when was the last time i listened to anything but my iPod when i’m not in class. hahahahaha.

  • yay we’re camera twins. the camera is new to me so i still haven’t fully learned of all it’s new functions as compared to my old canon. but that camera is dead sexy, i’ll tell ya that. :P

  • They range anywhere from the high hundreds to the thousands per article of clothing i might add. one can only dream. ha.
    how was my vday? how does fighting through a vicious snow storm to get to class sound? i didn’t live up to the hype or lack there of?

  • wow… very creative!

  • ooh nice heart..mine was mostly funn :] how was urs? nice new camera of urs i noticed

    - annie

  • You got the SD 800 IS?!?! I’m so jealous!! That picture is amazing, I wish my camera was able to do something like that. I hope you had a nice V-day. =)

  • but to believe in fate is a choice…

  • That’s a nicely done photo!

  • awww. that picture is cute. reminds me of the first time my bf and i went to a rave and he ended a light show w/ a heart like that. hahahah. omg. so cheesy but i love cheese! anyway, i’m sorry to hear bout your dogs. when you’re ready, there are plenty of little monsters waiting for good homes. hope you had a fantastic heart day!

  • then wat are you waiting forrr fly here and go boarding with mee haha

  • :fun: dork, who are you trying to impress lol

  • That is a great picture. I wish I knew how to do that on my camera. Lol.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *