Month: November 2004

  • Event Recap:

    Friday, November 19th
    Irvine, CA


    Euphoria:

    The morning of my birthday I wake up get ready for work and jump in my car.  After driving several feet I notice a small piece of tape on my wind shield wiper.  On closer inspection I realized it had something written on it.  Can you tell what it says by looking at the picture?  [At first I thought it said Happy Birthday]

    Patrick my roomate told me later on he put it there as a prank.  This assassins game is getting interesting.



    I <3 my coworkers:


    While not as crazy as what happens later in the night.  Coming into work finding my desk decorated w/ balloons, ribbon, birthday banner, & confetti just made me realize even more why I love my job.


    So here are some of my closest coworkers who were able to sneak away from the office and get some lunch for my birthday at Peppino’s.  I think my favorite part about the picture is how everyone is looking at the camera and my corworker Anthony is just concentrated on putting that meatball in his mouth.


    When we got back from Peppino’s the whole company surprised me by getting me two birthday cakes and singing Happy Birthday to me.


    Here are the girls that put my desk and birthday bash together.  After seeing this picture you guys realzie partly why I love my job so much.  I have some of the hottest coworkers around and if you mess w/ any of them you’ll have to deal w/ me



    The Party to End All Parties:

    6 pizzas, 6 2-liter bottle of soda, 2 Sushi Platters, 5 bags of chips, Boxes of Corona, Smirnoff, & OJ, 16 Bottles of Alcohol, 3 bottles of Hershey’s chocolate, 1 lighter, 5 Bottles of Martenillis, 1 stereo system, 3 rolls of Christmas lights, one poker chip set, a birthday cake, and a shit load of good friends were all it took to make this one of the most amazing birthdays of my life.


    The shot of the night had to have been the house special: Flaming Gorilla   I found out later on that since i was holding the lighter the whole night people were scared I might burn something……hahahh the thought did cross my mind.


    Actually, I’m wrong the shot of the night was actually the infamous Dirty Girl Scout.  One part hershey’s one part Peppermint Schanpps.  I think I’ve created a monster because it seems everyone not only likes the taste of this shot but thinks it’s fun to do.


    Patrick, Kristine, Liss, & Me – The night was just getting started but I knew it would only just get better.  I like how the girls are holding Coronas and Patrick is holding a Smirnoff mauhahahh =P




    This is actually the first party I’ve ever thrown for myself and I have to say that I don’t know about everyone else but I had a great time.



    As the night went on I could feel the alcohol start to surge through my body.  The familiar feeling of my hands and face becoming warm to the touch.  The stumbling, slurred speech, and release of inhibitions all began to take control over me.


    While I remember most of the night Darrell was happy to fill me in on some of the details.  Apparently I was going around saying, “kiss, kiss, i want kisses!”  Darrell said, “I looked like a giddy little school boy who just hit puberty.”


    Hhahah I’m not really sure why but I think my friends were trying to get shots of people in my bathroom for some reason. 



    I’m not really sure how people ended up in my room but it seemed like everyone was having a good time =P



    Some time through the night I had the wonderful idea of playing the drums on a 5 galloon water bottle.  But my friends had things up there sleeves.  With my hands full they decided to pull off my jeans and I was just sitting around in my boxers. 




    Opening presents up was one of the more interesting parts of the night.  Ripping, Tearing, & Tossing paper and gift wrapping i think was more fun at the time than the actual presents.  Hahahah Rashmi did set me up well though.  As I was opening up the presents I saw a playstation 2 game (I was thinking to myself….damn Rashmi is stupid I have an Xbox) and boy was I wrong because the next thing at the bottom of the box was a brand spanking new ps2 system!!!!  [Note: In that last picture i'm throwing Irene off the couch hahahah]



    There are a several people I was ecstatic to see because I did not expect to see them.
    Top Left (Kristine, Me, Mikie, & Liss)
    Top Right (Anne, Me, & Dan)
    Bottom Left (Jimmy, Linda, & Me)
    Bottom Right (Virginie & Me)
    There was one other guy I thought I had a picture of that I was the most surprised to see and that was Harold Tan.  I haven’t seen this guy in months (he’s been back packing through asia) and it was great seeing this guy again.


    This night was definately one of the best nights of my life…….the smile on my face won’t be gone for weeks =P


    The next morning I counted what shot glasses I had left & my glass shot glasses….and by my calculations there were over ……100 shots taken last night.  Heheheh maybe at the next party it’ll be over 200



    The Awards:


























    Appreciation:

    Thank you to all the presents and good times on my birthday


    [Left]Me & the ps2 [Right]Frame/card/photo of everyone that got it for me

    Thank you to Courtney, Rashmi, Eric, Darrell, Brent, Irene, Kim, Larry, Megan, Michelle, Crystal, Linda, Hoang, Diego, Kevin, Ivy, Alfredo, John, Lawrence, Eileen & Ferdinand for the awesome Playstation 2 & Grand Theft: San Andreas.  In honor of the ps2 I decided to bust out my old “girls are no substitute for a play station shirt

    Another one of my favorites was Ivy leaving me 2 voice mails of her singing the song “Tearin’ Up My Heart.”  It was one of the sweetest things I’ve ever received….just goes to show you, you don’t need to break your credit card to get somebody a gift they’ll always remember.

    *More pictures will be coming soon

    ***I’m censoring the pictures I think are the most uhmmmm incriminating but if there are any pictures you’d like me to remove please e-mail me at Lancki@hotmail.com

  • Guest Blog:

    I touched every body’s boob here.  Also, my pants came down.  And there are pictures of cock.  Amazing!  What an amazing party.  WOOOOT!! YAY!


    Yes. This is lan.  HAHAHA

  • Guest Blog:

    i’m so faded….i love cock up the butt, it’s sooooooo greeeeeat!

  • Guest Blog:

    Really, I think about it all the time.

  • Guest Blog:


    I am so loved by my friends!!! Especially my friends from CIRCLE K!!!!


    I love cock!

  • About Me:


    Happy Birthday to me.  I think this is one year I most definately do feel one year older.  Over the past year I’ve experienced & embraced so many changes in my own life…….in the end i feel proud of myself and happy that i’ve come out ok.


    My Year In Review:
    ~Having a wonderful ex-girlfriend in Lisa Wong
    ~My sister getting married
    ~Meeting a girls parents as a boyfriend for the very fiirst time
    ~Brand spanking new dope ass job at First Direct Mortgage
    ~Broke up w/ Lisa Wong
    ~Went on my first trip on my own to San Francisco
    ~Took my first Taxi
    ~Getting promoted and being #1 in my company for 7 straight months  
    ~My parents move to Phoenix, Arizona
    ~Not living w/ my brother for the first time in 22 years
    ~Ditching the old Honda and getting a new car
    ~Paid off all my debt
    ~Clubbing, Drinking, Dating, Clubing, Drinking, Dating, Clubbing, Drinking, Dating
    ~Moving out of my parents house (finally!!!)
    ~Went to my first real concert: Warped Tour
    ~Moshed for the first time
    ~Crowd surfed for the first time
    ~Went to my first Baseball Game
    ~Had my very first cigarette…..ever!
    ~Had my very first experience w/ a Hooka Bar
    ~Dressed up as a Virgin, Doctor, & Gorilla for Halloween
    ~Got a lot closer to Patrick, Larry, Darrell, Laura, Kim, Megan, Eric, Jon, Ferdinand, Ivy, Michelle, Courtney, Liz, Kaitlin….etc…etc…..really to many to name
    ~Hahahah hitting 10,000 visitors on xanga
    ~My parents driving 6 hours from Arizona to visit me on November 18th to have a birthday dinner with me and give me a present in person & wish me a happy birthday (heheh they’re sleeping right behind me and will be heading back to Arizona at 4am)
    ~Being independent for the first time in my life and realizing how much I admire my parents and miss my family.


    More to come…..writing as it comes to me

  • Milestones:


    9,986 vistors and counting…….i guess the
    10,000th vistor will get a prize of some sort

  • Learn Something New:

    When you were younger did you ever tell yourself you always wanted to do “___________” but you didn’t think you were good enough so you didn’t try?  Well that thing for me was chess.  I had the extreme pleasure of getting my ass served to me on a platter when I was younger and for years I wouldn’t touch the game.


    A couple of months ago I had some free time on my hands and decided, why can’t I play chess?  So I headed over to Toys R Us bought a chess set and started playing.  Ever since then my $20 chess set has been in my car, w/ me at work, before I go clubbing, everywhere.


    I have to say that even though I’m not the next Bobby Fischer I can hold my own & am glad I got over my personal demons & picked up something I always thought I wouldn’t do well at. 


    So get off your ass, have some faith in yourself and try something new.  After that hit me up and I’ll teach you how to play some chess =P


     

  • Learn Something New:




    change is good…..

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories