December 18, 2006

  • Question of The Day:

    My initial plan for this Sunday was to just relax at home and watch some football.  My plans changed however when I walked in to my living room this morning and I saw an old friend sitting in the corner.  It’s been months since I’ve spent time with her and I decided spending time with her was definitely worth putting my relaxing on the back burner.

    So who was it you ask?  Well, it was my black & white Schwinn beach cruiser of course.


    Isn’t she a beauty?

    Earlier this month my apartment complex decided to repaint my patio and building, so I had to bring my bike in from and sit her in my living room.

    So after cleaning her up and changing my clothes I head out on my Sunday ride.  I have to say it was exhilarating.  Something about the nice slow bike ride changed the same streets I drive on every day.  You start noticing things like the leaves on the floor, the smell of the water from the creek, & just how damn cold it is right now.

    After stopping by In-N-Out for some grub I head back home, park my bike and make a promise to take her out to play a little bit more from time to time.



    So my question to all of you is:

    What have you been
    neglecting lately?

Comments (22)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *