November 24, 2006

  • About Me Her (Special Edition):

    Normally I just talk about myself in my xanga entries but today is going to be a little different.  I’m writing this entry for a couple of reasons, the first of which is that my friend Kaitlin Ly is turning 22 today.  The second is that I want to scream out to the world how much I like this girl.  We’ve known each other for years but over the last couple of months our friendship has blossomed into something more. 

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY KAITLIN!!!


    Old Friends?  [August 27.2004]


    A New Beginning:

    We haven’t had many chances to see each other or talk for a while now but about two months ago we were able to get a hold of each other and we decided to meet up with some friends for a night of clubbing and music over at v20 in Long Beach.

    When I got to v20 that night I was just expecting to meet an old friend.  However when I saw her I was just knocked over by how beautiful she looked that night.  It was our first time really ever “partying” together and it was a side of her I had never seen before.  Also, talking to her that night I realized she had matured into an intelligent woman.


    Doesn’t she look hot?


    Almost Home rocked the shit that night too!!!!


    Always nice to find someone as crazy as me.


    Epiphany:

    Going into that night at v20 I had just seen Kaitlin as a friend but I left with a feeling I wanted to get to know this girl a little better.  I called her the following day and the moment I realized there might be a mutual attraction was when she said the following words….”You’re hotter than I remember.”  Now my first thought was a little negative, Did this bitch used to think I was Fugly? hahah but when I realized what she was saying the idea of something growing between us entered into my head.

    We decided we would see each other again the following day.  I had talked to her years ago about taking her to the 3rd Street Promenade at Santa Monica so we decide we’d spend a nice Sunday afternoon/evening there.


    3rd Street Promenade

    All I can say about that night was that it was the perfect start to a new relationship.  I had a glimpse of what Kaitlin was like and had a chance to fully appreciate her sense of humor and how beautiful she was both inside and out.  Since then we’ve been happily dating and content with just living in the now.


    Just Wait:

    While, I want to sit and write about all the wonderful dates I’ve had with Kaitlin I realize I would be here talking for ages about the girl who makes me smile.  I’ll let these pictures speak for themselves.


    HB Tattoo


    Corona Del Mar.  Impromptu Bonfire


    School Uniform night at v20


    Oktoberfest


    Some Hooka at The Red Sea


    Country Girl & a Cowboy for Halloween


    Puzzle Masters!!!


    Skating at Anaheim Ice


    Knott’s Scary Farm


    Pumpkin Carving at my Apartment


    White Night at v20


    Cranium Champions!!!


    Birthday Dinner at the Riverboat


    Feeding the Needy in Pasadena

    I cant’ even describe all the great memories I’ve already amassed in the past couple of months with this girl.  I just know that this girl is someone special in my life right now and I can’t wait to see what other crazy antics we’ll be up to in the future.



    The End:



    P.S.  No comments for me today.  Please drop her a Happy Birthday comment on HER XANGA.


Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories