October 20, 2006

  • Event Recap:

    Lakers vs Clippers, Staples Center
    October 19th, 2006



    Background:

    Just to key you guys a little bit on what's been going on in my life.....for the past several years I've worked in the mortgage business as a loan processor, underwriter, funder, & manager. (Basically, all jobs that require the expert skill of pushing paper around ) 

    Well earlier earlier this summer I decided I wanted to take a chance and make a jump to another are of the mortgage business and I became a "Senior Mortgage Banker".  It's a sales position and is very different from what I've been doing for the past several years.  It was a hard transition at first but I feel like I've been getting the hang of it.

    This month my company decided to run a little sales contest with a prize a lot of people were excited about for once.  Well the contest just ended today and guess who won


    There she is the beauty.



    The Game:

    This is my fourth Lakers game and my first preseason game.  Which means Kobe Bryant wouldn't be suiting up tonight but at least you get to see all the bench warmers play a little.  Let me start of by saying these seats were awesome.  By far the best seats I've ever had for a NBA game. 


    I could smell the sweat on their balls

    Something about being at a live sporting event is just electrifying. When you are there you honestly feed of the emotions of the other people in the crowd.  Every point your team makes just makess you want to jump out of your seat.  And on the flipside of that, every foul makes you cringe.  Anyways, it was a great time and being able to watch the "battle for LA" was definitely a Thursday night well spent.


    My friend Jameson & I

    The Lakers ended up losing the game 90 to 91...

    but I have to say I had a great time and the beer that was flowing all night definitely may have contributed to that.  At least they lost to the Clippers.  Heheheh they're like the little brother you still root for but don't like as much


    The Real Show:

    At every Lakers game people go to there is always a little show within in the show.  At every long time out the Laker Girls come out to shake their stuff and just to reward you guys for reading to the end of this post I've included a little clip of the Laker Girls shaking their stuff.  You can thank me later


    I think I found out what I want for my birthday.  And yes, I want all the Laker Girls!

Comments (16)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories